“This is Water”

I hope that this video will keep your attention for more than 8 seconds.

Let’s be better than a goldfish.

Yes, I know. This video is over nine minutes. But I can definitely say it was well worth 562 seconds out of my day.

The speech was done by David Foster Wallace as a commencement address to the 2005 graduating class of Kenyon College. And his words were extremely humbling and thought-provoking.

It reminds me that how life good my life is and how I lucky I am to be given the capability of governing my own perspective.

It really makes you think: What choices am I making at this very moment?

 

Leave a Reply

